You can only delete pictures uploaded under the logged-in Username. To clarify, the Username is NOT the Name. The Username is what appears on top of an uploaded photo.
If you have changed your Username by editing your profile, only pictures uploaded with your new Username can be deleted. If you want to delete pictures uploaded under previous Username, you must change your Username back to the previous Username to delete them.